Posted by: Chris | October 11, 2010

From The Friendly Confines Of My Mailbox

I know posting has been sporatic lately, and I would love to get back on some kind of regular posting schedule, but I do want to thank all of you who have been checking the blog out everyday, your support is what keeps me going.

So back to the post, I have a few higher-end mailday cards I got this week, check it out:

first up, a sick Mark Grace bat card from the first set of T206 topps did in 2002

I picked this card up at my local hobby shop the other day, I figured it was time expand the Mark Grace section of my Cubs PC (Yes I know he’s in a D-Backs uni on the card, but beggers can’t be choosers)

The next two cards I bought off ebay, both for great deals!

The first one is another Nomar printing plate 1/1..I have been on a roll lately winning these, and it is really helping out my collection of him!

And the second one is a 2008 Bowman Sterling gold refractor of Jeff Samardzija, numbered /50. So now I have the base, refractor, black refractor, and gold refractor, which is every card in the rainbow minus the 1/1’s.

And lastly, one of the biggest trades I’ve made all year………….

Was for this amazing looking Ryne Sandberg sweet spot autograph! Words cannot describe how awesome this card is of one of the greatest Cubs of all time! This is deffinitly one of the top pieces in my collection.

Leave a Reply

Categories

