Posted by: Chris | September 3, 2010

Help Wanted

It’s been no surprise that things have really slowed down here lately, I haven’t been posting nearly as much as I would like to, and truth be told, I think I’m starting to suffer from blogger burnout. I don’t plan on stopping this blog anytime soon, as it has been way to much fun and I have met alot of great people while blogging. But the sad fact is I just don’t seem to have enough time lately to write on a consistent basis. I noticed that on the days I do write posts their are a ton of people that visit the blog, and even days I dont write I have a steady stream of people, and I wish I could give them some new reading material when they visit the blog.

So, with all this being said, I am looking to add another writer to the On Card Autos staff. A “guest writer” if you will. Someone to write a post every so often that will go up on the blog so that their will be much more new material to read on here. If you are interested in part-time writing for this blog, please leave a comment or send me an email. I’m going to do this on a first-come first-serve basis so whoever wants the job, gets it.

You can write as often or as little as you’d like. Whether it be once a month or once a week, it doesn’t matter to me. You can write about anything baseball or baseball card related. This gives any of the readers out their a chance to express there thoughts on our hobby, without the hassle and time of running a blog of their own.

If anyone is interested, please let me know! and I will be getting a real post up by tomorrow so stay tuned!

Responses

  1. Hey, Chris. I run a blog over at http://www.thepackprodigy.blogspot.com. I’d be interested in cross-advertising for each other. I wouldn’t mind putting the word out about your need for help here if you’d make a post about my blog.

  2. Zach, I’d love to do something like that! just shoot me an email and we can go from there.

  3. this isnt about the job but can i have some cards.
    i am not a big collecter and i dont have any autos and only two game worn jerseys.
    email me back at anderwkid2323@aol.com
    thx please respond soon!

  4. sorry i did my email to fast
    it is andrewkid2323@aol.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

