Posted by: Chris | August 29, 2010

My Nomar Collection Is In Full Gear

I have been on a tear lately when it comes to picking up cards of my favorite player, Nomar Garciaparra. I’ve been collecting him for a few years now, but have really lacked some key cards that make my collection special. His autos sell for a ton of money, much more then most of you would think. And if its not a printing plate, a 1/1 of his will sell for BIG money, were talking Strasburg type cash here.

Recently though, I was able to pick up to very nice 1/1’s to add to my collection. It’s very rare that a Nomar 1/1 that isn’t a printing plate stays in my price range, but this week I was able to buy 2 of them, both for great prices!

This first one here, I was expecting for it to go for alot more then it did, so I was very happy to have gotten it:

Yes, I know, I’m lazy and used the ebay photo, but at least its not a bad photo. This card is from 2003 Fleer Focus and has a canvas-type feel to it which is pretty sweet.

And next up, what I consider the crown jewel to my Nomar collection (for now anyways) Is this beauty of a card:

A 2003 Play Ball Nomar 1/1. I love the way this card looks and Play Ball is one of my favorite old-school card designs so I was very happy to find this card and the price was unbelievably cheap! This card currently sits on my desk so  I can stare at it every chance I get.

So, there you have it. I picked up 2 more Nomar 1/1’s to add to my collection, and I may have one more surprise coming in the mail to show off……

Responses

  1. The canvas one looks cool!


Leave a Reply

Categories

