Posted by: Chris | August 21, 2010

From The Friendly Confines Of My Mailbox

I’ve had alot of mail coming in lately so I figured I should start getting caught up on it. Enjoy!

First up we have a trade from Ryan S. A reader who had some cubs relics that he wanted to trade. We worked out a deal for a couple game used cards I had no use for, and in return here is what he sent me:

Both are from 2010 Topps, a Soriano bat and a Big Z blue jersey. I can’t say I care much for the peak performance cards this year, but a Cubs relic is a Cubs relic, and I will gladly take them. Thanks again Ryan!

Next up, we have another trade from another reader, this time from Alex W. He sent me 3 much-needed Dan Haren relics in exchange for some Tigers autos I pulled a few years ago. It’s been awhile since I have added anything exciting to my Dan Haren PC, as it has taken a back seat to my Samardzija and Nomar PC’s lately, so it was nice to add something new to it

all 3 are jersey cards and I love the designs of all 3 of them. Heritage is always a winner and I’ve wanted to get an Upper Deck relic of Haren for awhile now. Thanks Alex!

Next up, I made a trade with Baseball Dad over at Tribe Cards. I sent him a bunch of Indians cards in exchange for this awesome card:

A Team USA relic card of Ryan Flaherty. Most of you are probably going “who?”  but Ryan Flaherty was drafted in the second round of the 2008 draft by the Cubs and has been pretty impressive so far in A ball. I love the Team USA relics and this one even has dirt on it! Thanks again Baseball Dad!

And finally, I have two cards I bought off ebay:

A 2009 Allen & Ginter Jeff Samardzija bazooka back mini /25. This card hasn’t been on ebay in almost a year so when it was finally listed I knew I had to get it. I am just missing the silk /10 and the 1/1 “wood” mini to complete my A&G rainbow of the Shark.

and finally, I got this card for a very great price…

Another Nomar 1/1 and my second printing plate of Nomar in the last month. After going so long without buying any 1/1’s of my favorite player, I have really picked up the pace on getting some, hopefully there will be a few more coming to my mailbox very soon……

Thanks for the trades everyone! I really apreciate it! For anyone interested in trading with me, send me an email or leave a comment, I am always up for trades!

Responses

  1. Hey dude, I have something Nomar related for you, but I keep forgetting shipping supplies… I’ll get it to you eventually.

  2. William, are you serious? I havent even gotten you back yet for that huge box of Cubs cards you sent me!

    I am slowly gathering some nice O’s stuff for you so I can send you a package as nice as the one you sent me


Leave a Reply

Categories

