Posted by: Chris | July 26, 2010

Dan Haren Traded

Arizona D-Backs Ace and On Card Autos favorite, Dan Haren was traded last night to the L.A. Angels for prospects and pitcher Joe Saunders. Haren, who is now on the fourth team in his career, has had a less-then-stellar year for the stuggling Diamond Backs, so he was dealt a few days before the deadline.

Being a huge Dan Haren fan as well as a collector, I was a little worried with all the trade talks surrounding him. I have never had to deal with this before. Back in 2004 the only trade rumor surrounding Nomar Garciaparra was talks of him being traded to my favorite team, the Cubs, so I was rooting for that one to go through. And Jeff Samardzija still being young and having a full no trade clause has not been involved in any rumors. I didn’t want Haren to get traded to a team like the Yankees because that would make it hard for me to root for him, so I was relieved to hear it was the Angels, I actually don’t mind them and when I went to a Angels game a few years ago, really enjoyed the ballpark and atmosphere,so I couldn’t be happier for him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

