Posted by: Chris | May 19, 2010

What The Heck Happened?!

Can someone please explain to me how Carlos Silva, yes that is correct, Carlos Silva is 5-0 on the season with a 3.35 ERA and 30 K’s? how on earth did this happen? Believe me I’m not complaining about this one bit, the fact that we got anyone for Milton Bradley at all was enough for me, but to think we actually got a real baseball player that has been perfect on the season for a guy batting his weight and flicking off people in the stands is baffling to me.

Just to put into perspective how outrageously good Silva has been this year, Carlos Silva was 5-18 in two years with the Mariners, if he wins his next outing he will have more wins in two months then in two years in Seattle.

Wow, just wow. That is really all I can come up with. If anyone out their can explain to me how someone so bad magically got so good I would love to know (and don’t say steroids because the guy never uses his fastball in games) I just hope he can keep it up for the rest of the year, but hell, even if he starts sucking majorly, we already got more production out of him then any Cub fan ever dreamed of, so I consider this a total success.

Leave a Reply

Categories

