Posted by: Chris | April 13, 2010

From The Friendly Confines Of My Mailbox

I’m knee-deep in maildays here so expect to see alot of these the next few days. Here we go…

First up we have some ebay purchases. I got this card for an insanely low price:

Roger Maris game-used pants numbered 55/100. The thing I really like about this card is that it says on the card that these are pants from when he played with the Kansas City Athletics, which means these were from his rookie season. Pretty cool, huh?

Next up I got a couple of Jeff Samardzija cards that were M.I.A from my collection:

A 2009 PCL card of the shark. I Only paid a dollar shipped for it so I thought this was a pretty good deal.

And this awesome autograph from Just Minors numbered 30/50. I have never seen any Samardzija autos from Just Minors so I knew that I had to have this one. And I got it for under $8 dollars shipped!

Next up, A few cards that I got in trades:

I got these two Kosuke Fukudome relics, along with a few other nice cards, from William over at Foul Bunt. We’ve traded so many times that William and I are at the point that if we get a Cubs or Orioles card, we just send them to eachother. And William, I’ve got a stack of Orioles forming for you that should be going out soon.

Finally, I got this card from Mr. Scott. I sent him a Phil Hughes card for his collection and in return he sent me this Derrek Lee relic from 2009 Spectrum numbered 42/99:

Thanks guys for the great trades! I have a few more trades to cover this week so stay tuned!

And Be sure to enter my contest! You can check out the information at the top of my blog under the “X-Factor” tab.

Responses

  1. Wow, awesome Maris!

  2. Thanks Drew. My Maris Pc is really coming along i’m almost reading to show it off on the blog!

  3. Cool, can’t wait to see!

  4. No problem man. I think I’m over crying about the Orioles. We’ll see. I have been so mad lately, I haven’t felt like doing anything card or blog related. I have some cool stuff from Tuesday to blog soon and I’m going to a Bulls-Tides game tonight… maybe that will cheer me up.


Leave a Reply

Categories

