Posted by: Chris | April 10, 2010

Ridiculous Ebay Auctions

I found this one last week when I was doing my daily search for Jeff Samardzija cards. I really wanted it because not only did it have Samardzija’s auto on it, but it was a 1/1 and it featured Tyler Colvin, who emerged this spring as one of the Cubs rising stars. But when I saw the price for this card, I knew it just wasn’t meant to be. The price that this seller is askign is absolutely ridiculous. And what’s worse is I made him several offers, the highest being $100, but he set it to automatically reject all three of my offers. That feautre on ebay really pisses me off. I don’t know why they have that on their as all it does is waste my time, especially when you can only make up to three offers on a single item. Yet another thing ebay needs to work on…

Now, for those of you still not convinced this price is outragous, consider the fact that the exact same type of card was listed back in December, but the only change to it was that instead of Tyler Colvin, it was Josh Vitters, who is the Cubs number two ranked prospect. That card sold for only $56 dollars at auction.

So after three offers and several rejections, I still don’t know what the seller would’ve gone down too, but I’m sure he wouldn’t let it go for less then $150.

Yet another Samardzija card I won’t own due to the idiots on ebay who think that their cards are magically worth ridiculous¬†amounts of cash.

Responses

  1. nice site… very interesting!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

