Posted by: Chris | April 7, 2010

Jeff Samardzija Reads My Blog!

Or at least his brother does!

A few weeks ago, I recieved an email from Shark Enterprises. It turns out it was from Sam Samardzija, the brother and business partner of Chicago Cubs pitcher and my favorite current player, Jeff Samardzija. The email had said that they had seen my post on Jeff at the Cubs convention and that he had passed it on to Jeff to read. They both wanted to thank me for their support and because Jeff liked my post so much, he wanted to thank me by signing somethings for me.

I was completely shocked when I had read this. I couldn’t believe that of all the people in the world, my favorite pitcher had read something I wrote, and liked it too! So after exchanging emails, I sent him out two cards to be signed. Today I recieved the SASE and was so excited to open it, I almost ripped the cards inside. I found that both the cards that I sent him had been signed!

To make things even better, I also discovered three other cards in the envelope:

I almost fainted when I saw these! Three cards from Jeff’s own personal stash, all signed by him! This just shows how a superstar like Jeff who makes millions of dollars, still cares about his fans and knows how to treat them right! Jeff is one of the nicest athletes ever and deserves to become one of the greatest! I’m really glad to be such a huge fan of a player who I know is an extremely nice guy!

Jeff, I can’t thank you enough for doing this for me! I wish you the best of luck on the 2010 season. I will follow and support you for life, no matter where your career takes you.

Samardzija will always be my favorite pitcher and this is an experience that I will never forget! When I started this blog back in November, I never dreamed something as amazing as this would happen!

Responses

  1. Absolutely awesome!

  2. Dude, that’s awesome! If I ever got an email from Mike Piazza saying that he enjoyed my post and would like for me contact him, I think it’d delete it thinking it’s a scam. haha Congrats man!

  3. That’s what I thought at first but after I researched it and everything and they showed me the blog on the sidebar I was convinced!

    Thanks guys!

  4. Very cool! Go Jeff!

  5. Congrats on that Chris.

    Not to take thunder away I see the 2009 Topps signature is spotty. There is a trick with baby powder. Check out my auto of Shelly Duncan to see how perfect the auto came off on a glossy card using baby powder. http://picasaweb.google.com/Silvermustang322/ObtainedAutos#5326085430542952018

  6. No thats ok. Do you just dab the baby powder on the card? What do you use to do it with? I’m all for making those autos come out sharper!

  7. Put a dash of baby powder on the card then rub it in with paper towel or tissue and make sure its all off and when the player sign it’ll go on perfect.

  8. cool thanks alot!

  9. Very very cool, congrats!

  10. Now that is very cool! Congratulations!

  11. Very nice story! That makes 2 of your favorite players that read your blog… Don’t forget I showed your blog to Kevin Hart and he liked it. The extras he sent were spectacular. Very good guy. I love stories like that. MANY players read our blogs. Some don’t like to admit it, but its cool when they do and send us little thank yous…

  12. Congratulations – very cool!!

  13. thanks guys!

    And Troll, you never told me Kevin Hart read my blog..when was this?!

  14. Talent, you will tell nothing..


Leave a Reply

Categories

