Posted by: Chris | March 27, 2010

Updated News On The Abe Lincoln Ebay Card-Holy Crap!

If you read my last post on the Lincoln SP and the idiot seller, I highly recommend reading this post.

So I decided to send him another email just to see if I couldn’t get a straighter answer from him as to what exactly I would be getting if I won the card. Here is his shocking reply:

“Hello, please do not bid on it-we posted the wrong item in error…..”

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

…….

……….

……………….

what the @$%’>

Wait, so I went to all that trouble for nothing?! Why didn’t he just tell me that the FIRST time I emailed him???

Something is just not right about this whole thing…..

The worst part of all of this is that their are 6 bids and it’s up to $10.75 with 20 minutes to go!!!

Even though the seller told me not to bid, I don’t know what to think, someone is about to get ripped off majorly here!

UPDATE: The final sale price is $61.53…I did not bid on it, someone just got ripped off, they had better hope ebay compensates them as the winning bidder just took a huge loss

Responses

  1. Clearly, the people who bid did not do their homework on it and probably deserve to get ripped off…??

  2. Yep. I still can’t believe some of the stuff that goes on on ebay. And yet…

  3. Oh yea I know, its because ebay is like Al Capone, no matter what they do, no one can touch them, their too powerful

    someone is either going to get the deal of the century or majorly ripped off

    but the good thing is that ebay will probably compensate the buyer if its fraud becuase of the seller’s faulty description

  4. William, completely off topic here but I got your package today, thanks alot Ill write up a post on the cards sometime soon! Thanks

  5. Thanks for the follow-up. That’s just wrong.


Leave a Reply

Categories

