Posted by: Chris | March 24, 2010

Ridiculous Ebay Auctions

I’m trying to figure out if this guy actually thinks this card is really worth $100 dollars, or if he’s just plain stupid. I mean, even the almighty Beckett doesn’t have this card listed for $100 dollars, so I would love to know where this idiot got his prices from. This card didn’t even sell for $100, and it’s got Nomar and HOFer Ryne Sandberg on it too.

I love idiots who own desireable cards that true collectors like myself would do anything to own, but can’t because they decide to charge outragous prices for it. I’m sure he’s trying to compensate his losses on the box of crap with this one card, but it’s just not worth it, I mean, why bother wasting time and the insertion fee to list something that is almost gaurenteed to not sell?

Maybe, I’m just missing something, but their appears to be an overwhelming amount of idiots charging ridiculous prices for Nomar cards…It’s not the early 2000’s anymore fellas, Nomar isn’t the same future HOFer that he was in the early part of this decade, his cards are NOT worth that much these days.

Leave a Reply

Categories

