Posted by: Chris | March 22, 2010

What’s Your Favorite Product?

As Upper Deck still tries to figure out what they’re going to do about their baseball card situation, collectors looking to bust some wax are forced to go two routes: 1) bite the bullet and buy Topps this year or 2) Go back and bust wax from previous years. While I am not much of a box breaker, I do occasionally like to open some packs for the fun of it and see what I can get. I’m not a high roller, so you can scratch Premier and Triple Threads off my list, but I really like products that give you alot of cards and a chance at something nice. If you’re looking for extra cash to buy that card you have always wanted, try online sports betting. You don’t have to be a high roller to win big.

 

So I pose this question to you guys; Which box has been your favorite to bust? I am interested to see what kinds of answers I recieve as I know that their are different products for different collectors.

As for me, my favorite box is actually a two-way tie between 2009 Allen & Ginter and 2008 Topps Chrome. Both products are relatively affordible and contain lots of packs with a big variety of cards, and both boxes contain the chance to maybe get a huge pull or really nice card, which is always a plus.

So what’s your favorite product to bust or that you’ve seen opened?

Responses

  1. I tend to go with products where I like the base a lot, so my top two are Topps Gallery (the painted sets) and UD Masterpieces. Both are affordable too which is a nice bonus.

  2. Masterpieces and turkey red! Both were under 80 bucks, and you got a good 3 + hits in em I think, and the basecards were beautifull!

  3. I busted a box of 1988 Topps with my best friend in July. It was by fay the most fun I have ever had busting wax.

  4. 2008 Upper Deck Heroes, especially if you like serial numbered cards. Also the Hobby box gives you 3 relics and 1 auto. Fun set.

  5. UD heroes, thats an interesting choice, I’ve always thought about busting some of that but never thought the price was right, I am still undecided about the card design but maybe I’ll check some prices and give it a shot.

    Masterpieces is one I completely forgot to mention, I only busted retial boxes from D&A, but I really loved those cards, great for autos too!

  6. Current stuff, Topps Chrome. All time, Metal Universe without a doubt!


Leave a Reply

Categories

