Posted by: Chris | March 18, 2010

The Only Time I Will Ever Buy A Football Card…

I’ll be honest here. I don’t like football. It just doesn’t appeal to me at all. Superbowl? Yes, but it’s tough to watch when sometimes, but regular season games? Not. At. All. So, what’s worse then watching NFL football you may ask? Collage football! But that’s another post for another time. The main reason for this post is because I did the unthinkable and went ahead and bought a football card off ebay a few nights ago. Now before you get excited, I want it made clear that I have no intention of enjoying football anytime soon, and that the only reason I bought it, was because it’s a Notre Dame card of Jeff Samardzija:

My only football card of the Shark, and, to the best of my knowledge, his only football card as well….hmm something doesn’t seem right about this picture though….

Oh wait, I know what it is…

Their we go! Much better now, that stupid ugly graded holder really made me mad. It’s bad enough to see a modern day card graded, but it’s ten times worse when it’s some fake company or even worse, Beckett graded!

I hope you all had as much fun reading about this as I did braking into the case. I couldv’e broken it with my hands like I’ve done before, but I didn’t want to take any chances on damaging the card inside, so I used a hammer, plyers, and a screw driver to get in.

Leave a Reply

Categories

