Posted by: Chris | March 12, 2010

Calling All Super Collectors! -Contest Update

So far, I have recieved only three entries for the contest which is scheduled to end Sunday at midnight.

If you have an amazing or unique collection of a team or player, send me a few pics/scans of your best cards, and you will be entered for a chance to win the following:

50 cards of one team of your choice

1 game used or auto of one team of your choice

1 vintage card from either the 60’s or 70’s of one randomly selected team, gaurenteed to be in respectable condition

I will probably not have time to feature everyone’s collections, but I will do my best to showcase the winner’s collection on Monday, when I will announce the winner as well as honorable mentions.

If you would like to enter, simply send me an email with a brief description of your collection and some pics to go with it. You can email me at Cubsareawesome5@aol.com or send me a link to your collection in the comment section if it is already posted somewhere else.

Responses

  1. I’d love to enter but my collection is 200 miles away. I have over 250 different Will Clark cards but can’t send a scan right now. Still a great idea for a contest.

  2. Ill enter my Mike Pelfrey Collection!
    http://mikepelfreyshouse.wordpress.com/the-mike-pelfrey-collection/

  3. Awesome Thanks alot, your Pelfrey collection looks amazing

  4. I’m in! Sent you an e-mail. Thanks for the contest.


Leave a Reply

Categories

