Posted by: Chris | February 26, 2010

The Coolest Non-Baseball Autographed Item Ever

Here’s something most of you don’t know about me, I am a huge 80’s rock and roll fan. I love anything that is classic rock and live and die by it. Journey, Boston, Styx, AC/DC, Bon Jovi you name it, I love it. But in my mind without a doubt, my all time favorite band is the legendary, Aerosmith. They have some of the greatest songs ever made and have been playing way before I was born but are still touring today. Steven Tyler (lead singer) Is a legendary rock and roll God (and major druggy).

So what does any of this have to do with anything sports related? Well, nothing actually. I didn’t have anything better to write about tonight then this, so I thought I’d share a little musical background with all of you. Now, the reason I bring all of this up is because a very good friend of mine picked up his dream autographed item today and sent me some pictures of it:

Yep folks that right. A guitar signed by all 5 members of Aerosmith. They even drew the classic “A” with wings which has been their iconic logo for decades and decades (jeez they are old, I believe Steven Tyler is 66)

This has been a dream item of my friends to own for as long as he has listened to them and this morning, he bought it for an insane amount of cash, but it was well worth it.

So does anyone else out their have a dream piece of memorabilia they’d like to own some day?

Responses

  1. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! AEROSMITH!!! F Yeah! Thats so awesome! I love them too. My dream piece of memorabilia (other than a Sigourney Weaver autographed baseball – Dont ask) would be something signed by Axl Rose. I’d probably end up with a kick to the crotch from him instead, but thats ok too.

  2. Hahah good ol’ Axl…I wouldn’t mind a sigourney Weaver auto, maybe with Bill Murry or something a little gostbusters nostailga

  3. My dream would be for a 2pac auto. He’s one of the greatest and my personal favorite rapper of all time.

  4. believe man, he’s still alive!


Leave a Reply

Categories

