Posted by: Chris | February 15, 2010

Is This Taking My Collection A Little Too Far?

While surfing ebay today, I came across an unusual item of Jeff Samardzija. If you were a die-hard player collector like myself, wouldn’t you want one of these to put up in your basement or man cave? Now, I’m not an expert on light switch cover’s, but I would guess $5 dollars is a reasonable price for one of these.

Now in all seriousness, I only considered purchaseing this for a breef moment,  then reality set in and I thought of all the Samardzija cards I could buy with that $5 dollars. This does bring up a good discussion topic though; If your a die-hard player collector, aiming to be the best and you saw one of these on ebay, would you purchase one of these provided you had somewhere to put it?

Responses

  1. I think I’d pass. It’s definitely unique, but I wouldn’t want to look at it every time I turned off the lights.


Leave a Reply

Categories

