Posted by: Chris | February 9, 2010

Ridiculous Ebay Auctions

As most of you know by now, I scan ebay daily for cards of my favorite players, and every so often, I come across some incredibly ridiculous ebay sales that I feel I must share with the rest of the world (or at least the 60 something people that read this blog) So without further delay, enjoy the latest instalment of the ridiculous ebay auctions!

I found this one while looking for Nomar 1/1s. This card has been up on the bay for over a month now, no offers or interest what-so-ever, which is easy to understand when you see that ridiculous asking price of $199.95 That price is even more insane when you take into cosideration that fact that the last 4 Nomar printing plates sold for under $20 dollars each, and no Nomar printing plate in the last 2 years that I’ve looked has ever even cracked $100 bucks.

With all that in mind, I would love to know what on earth posses this seller to think he can get around $200 dollars for this card? We know he didn’t do his research on previous sales, and we know he didn’t use the almighty and ever-binding, beckett book value, actually I don’ think even beckett is stupid enough to say a printing plate is worth $200 dollars (But then again, it’s beckett, you never know…different topic, different post though) My favorite part of this auction has to be the shipping charge though, I mean $10 dollars for shipping?!? Are you *^$#ing kidding me? Unless your going to hop a train and hand deliver it to my doorstep, then their is no way in hell I’m paying $10 bucks for you to ship one card in an envelope that will only cost you $2 bucks to mail to me. What a joke!

Anyone wanna make him a best offer and see what happens just for kicks?

Responses

  1. Chis I made him an offer of $5 lets see if he makes a counteroffer he has 48 hours to reply.

  2. Very interested to hear how that turns out!


Leave a Reply

Categories

