Posted by: Chris | February 8, 2010

From The Friendly Confines Of My Mailbox

On Saturday I recieved two awesome packages in the mail from trades. Check them out,

The first one was from The Collective Troll. We agreed to swap Rays for Cubs cards. Check out some of the highlights of his amazing generosity:

I love those SPX cards, so much better then the crap they made in 2009.

Thank you Troll, your blog is a daily must-read for me, keep up the amazing work!

Next up, I got a package from Dan, a reader who had a Kevin Hart and Dan Haren card I needed for my player collections, as well as a few other Cubs cards for me. In return I sent him some cards he wanted for TTMs. Check out the cards he sent me:

Check out that photo of Reed Johnson! That is why I loved Topps last year, amazing photos like that. And a Dan Haren All-Star card is always a good thing. Thanks Dan and I hope you have good success on your TTM quests!

Leave a Reply

Categories

