Posted by: Chris | January 28, 2010

My First Look At A 2010 Samardzija Card

After being out for practically a week, 2010 Topps Series 1 cards have flooded ebay left and right. Although 80% of them are cards that haven’t physically been pulled yet, and are usually sellers who have ordered cases to break and will ship the cards out when they pull them. However, today while surfing ebay, I caught my first glimpse of what Jeff Samardzija’s 2010 Topps card looks like:

While their have been multiple listing of the base card being offered, none of them have actually used the picture of what the card looks like, they all use a stock photo (most commonly the Pujols or the 2010 Topps poster instead) so this is the first I have seen of it. My initial reaction is that this preticular card is a step up from last year’s Samardzija card and that the huge Cubs logo doesn’t really bother me as much as some other people. I like the blue border (not sure what its called exactly, but it’s the colorful thing around the picture) And I think it adds a nice appeal to all the 2010 cards, so they don’t just have a boring old boarder like last year’s did.

Another thing I like is that this card being auctioned is a black parallel /59 when last year I had to wait over a month for the first Samardzija black card to be put up on ebay, and even then I didn’t win it. I am still in need of some 2010 Samardzija cards for all you pack busters out their going nuts on this stuff….

Responses

  1. The colored left border is probably my favorite part of the cards.

  2. Yea same here thats the one thing last years flagship was lacking which I’m glad topps changed and it looks really good

  3. Genial dispatch and this enter helped me alot in my college assignement. Thanks you seeking your information.


Leave a Reply

Categories

