Posted by: Chris | January 23, 2010

The 26 Days Of Nomar, Day 23

This Nomar jersey card comes from 2003 Topps T205. I must say that unlike most people, I am not sick and tired of framed relics. I actually quite enjoy them and find that they give a cool twist to those boring white/gray statches, even fi they are smaller then normal sized. I really like this T205 card but the frame is just ugly looking. It looks like a honey mustard/puke combo. I actually thought about cutting out the mini and just keeping that because I really like the design on the mini. The cool banner surrounding the Garciaparra and the two baseball players is classic and I love it. Overall a pretty nice card and I can easily over look the ugly border frame color because the mini card really looks fantastic. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

