Posted by: Chris | January 21, 2010

2010 Topps Is Live In My Target

After reading about Cardboard Problem’s success with 2010 Topps at their local Target, I checked mine to see if they had any and sure enough, there was a huge gravity feeder filled with packs of the new 2010 Topps. I bought 4 packs to sample and I was quite surprised with how cool the inserts are. I really like them and really want a few more. I am not completely sold on the base design yet, but the more and more I look at it, the more I am starting to like them. They have a cool magazine cut out-like feel to them. Here are packs 1 and 2. I will post 3 and 4 tomorrow.

Pack 1

base cards

Braden Looper

Akinori Iwamura

Julio Lugo

Vladimir Guerrero

David DeJesusIan Kinsler

Tony Gwynn Jr.

Russell Branyan

Inserts

NL batting average leaders- Ramirez, Sandoval, Pujols

The cards your mom thre out- Reggie Jackson- This has got to be one of my favorite inserts in a long time. I love the name too.

ToppsTown- CC Sabathia

Pack 2

Base

Felipe Lopez

Chone Figgins

Joe Mauer

Baltimore Orioles

Humberto Quintero

Doug Davis

Josh Thole

Ian Stewart

Matt Kemp

Inserts

Target exclusive 1951 Red Back- Jimmie Foxx-these cards are so cool, words really can’t describe it.

Turkey Red- Ryan Howard-So glad Turkey Red is back!

ToppsTown- Zack Greinke- Oh, ToppsTown again…yay…?

So those are the results of packs 1 and 2. Stay tuned for 3 and 4 tomorrow. If anyone is interestd in any of these cards, they are all for trade.

Responses

  1. I like the base cards, the Red Backs and the little league picture inserts. I haven’t made up my mind on the cards your mom threw out. The rest of the inserts seem a bit boring.

  2. The more I see this set the more I think it may be one of my favorites in years.

    It is FUN as heck from the looks of it.

  3. I’m definitely going to be collecting the Turkey Red inserts, but I’m not sure how many packs I’ll end up buying yet.

  4. If only the price per pack was a little cheaper, like say $1.50 i would be buying these like crazy. But I think I’m better off buying the singles I want and moving on. I really like the inserts though in this set. So glad Turkey Red is back and I love the red back minis. Walmart is supposed to have an exculisve but I’m not sure what it is yet.


Leave a Reply

Categories

