Posted by: Chris | January 14, 2010

The 26 Days Of Nomar, Day 17

This Nomar bat card comes from 2005 Fleer. Any Nomar in a Cubs unifrom is always a good one to me. Sure I love and except ALL Nomar cards in my collection, no matter the size, team, or shape, but I tend to show favoritism to those Nomar’s in a Cubs uniform. The background of this card iis pretty sweet looking. At first, it made me think of spring training, which is always nice, but then I saw the highway at the bottom and that got me thinking about drivign to Florida(?) Well, no matter what the background is supposed to resemble, this is deffinitly one of those cards that you notice something new about every time you look at it, which is always a good thing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

