Posted by: Chris | January 3, 2010

I Must Have Done Something Right To Deserve This

Yesterday I really didn’t have much to do so I took a drive over to the dollar tree, the same place I pulled that Presidential stamp card out of a pack of 2008 Topps for only a buck, and saw that they had some packs of Upper Deck X. Now, unlike most people, I am a huge fan of this product. It’s fun, affordable, and isn’t focused around “hits” like most products these days are, but instead, they focus around die-cut inserts and different parallels or the “xponential” inserts as they are called. So I grabbed about 2 or 3 packs and figured it would be worth it to try to get a cool insert. Well, in pack 1, I had a huge surprise waiting for me:

A Luke Hochever rookie(?) auto. Not bad for a dollar. I really love the way this card looks. I am absoultley obsessed with it. The sticker auotgraph actually looks good on this card! That says a lot coming from a guy who loves on card autos so much, he named his blog after them.

Hochever’s star status has taken a hit recently with a couple of bad years after being selected first overall by the Royals in the 2006 draft, but is still quite young, besides, look at Zack Greinke, I still have hope for Hochever. Also, I love this guys autograph, very cool looking.

Responses

  1. Very cool pull. I love this set. It’s a pretty good value for the money since you’re guaranteed a die-cut and an insert in each pack.

  2. Wow man, I had no idea there were even hits in these packs! I gotta buy some more next time out.. congrats on the hit

  3. thanks guys these packs are really fun, and they remind me of packs from the 90’s which had some of the best card of all time IMO


Leave a Reply

Categories

