Posted by: Chris | January 1, 2010

A Trip To The Card Shop

The other day I made a run to my local card shop. They really don’t have much variety as far as packs and boxes go, but they do have a nice selection of singles and most of them are well priced. The owner, who is very nice also is willing to negotiate prices on cards, and even gave me a discount on a Nomar dual bat card because I’ve been their so many times.

The main reason I went their was for supplies for all the new cards I got for Christmas, but I knew I wasn’t leaving without some cardboard as well. I got some toploaders, penny sleeves, a magnetic holder, and 8×10 photo toploader. In addition to all the boring supplies, I picked up 2 packs of the new Topps Unique. It was between Unique and Goodwin, but I figured Unique would be more exciting, considering you only get like 4 cards per pack in Goodwin and one of them was probably going to be non-baseball. Nothing too exciting in my packs as you can see below:

Pack 1

Jorge Cantu

Ian Kinsler

John Maine

Aubrey Huff

Adrian Beltre

David Ortiz-gold 94/99

Justin Masterson-red 1164/1199

 

Pack 2

Ubaldo Jimenez

Geovany Soto-have it unfortunetly

Carlos Lee

Roy Halladay

Denard Span

Alex Rodriguez unparalleled performances insert

David Hernandez-red 0405/1199

Ok so these two packs were absolutley terrible. I was really expecting a lot more for $5 dollars a pack. All of these cards are for trade if anyone is interested.

Finally, I picked up one single card to use as trade bait…..

A 2005 Rollie Fingers sweet spot autograph. Let me know if anyone is interested in this card, you can see what I collect in the “wantlist” section at the top of the page.

Responses

  1. would you take all the Nomars i have plus the 2 g/u card of him for the rollie??

  2. sned me a pic of the 2 g/u nomars and ill see if i need them If I do, the Rollie is yours. thanks
    -Chris Cubsareawesome5@aol.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

