Posted by: Chris | December 30, 2009

I Need You Guys to Help Me With Something…

I’ve decided to start a new collection. Now, I’m a player and team collector. I collect Cubs cards, Nomar Garciaparra, Dan Haren, Jeff Samardzija, and Roger Maris. Today, I have decided that, after watching several box breaks on Youtube, that I want to start collecting Upper Deck Premier cards. Now, the only thing I can’t decide is, which year? 2007 or 2008. I have several cards of each, but more of 2008. however I was leaning towards 2007, but now I’m not so sure. I want to mainly focus on the patch cards, but will also collect the autos and jerseys, as well as base cards. What I’m going to do is put up a poll and see which one you guys think I should collect

Also, If any of you have any Premier cards, of either year, and would be interested in trading, let me know. I have a bunch of high end cards I recently got including Triple threads and Sweet Spot that I will be adding to the “for trade” section so be sure to check it out and see if we can work something out. Thanks alot for your guys’ help with this.

Here’s a sample for you guys to decide:

2007 Premier

 

2008 Premier

Responses

  1. Based on the two cards you posted, I’d pick 07. Is one slightly cheaper than the other? If so, just go with that one!


Leave a Reply

Categories

