Posted by: Chris | December 25, 2009

Awesome Cards From An Awesome Trade

A couple of days ago, I recieved a package from a trade I made with Ed, a reader of the site who needed to complete his set of 2008 upper Deck. I managed to help him out a bit by filling a couple needs in his set. In return, he sent me some awesome Cubs cards, as well as a sweet Aramis Ramirez jersey card from 2007 Fleer Ultra SE. Most people didn’t like this product, but I absolutley loved it. In the past, I’ve bought about 7-8 boxes of this stuff and am quite satisfied with the results. It’s cheap,($27 dollars a box) contains some sweet looking inserts, and loads of hits.(5 per box, 3 relics, 1 rookie auto, 1 dual relic serial numbered.) Anyways, here is a small sample of some of the sweet cards Ed sent me;

A very nice Nomar I didn’t have, this card is from 2005 Upper Deck Pros & Prospects. I always enjoy adding a Nomar I don’t have to my collection, especially when he’s in a Cubs uniform. I love that photo by the way, looks like he got a hold of one at Wrigley Field.

Next, Ed sent me a ton of aweome Bruce Sutter cards, for some reason, I don’t seem to have that many Sutter cards in my collection…It’s a shame he could’nt go into the hall wearing a Cubs hat though.

finally, ed sent me this awesome Aramis Ramirez jersey card from 2007 Fleer Ultra SE. I love the background design of this card, it reminds me of the great 1998 donruss Crusade inserts. I also love the fact that the swatch is from the Cubs alternate uniforms, instead of just a plain white or gray swatch. A little something different never hurts, right?

Thanks alot Ed! Anytime you wanna make another trade, let me know!

Responses

  1. Awesome club cards, really enjoyed a lot watching all these cards… i loved and cherished the photos as i do have my own collection..it reminded me of my photo album..


Leave a Reply

Categories

