Posted by: Chris | December 20, 2009

Catchin Up On Some Stuff…

Sorry for the lack of posts these past couple of days, I’ve been battling the flu and have not been feeling very well. I am doing my best to keep up with the blog and other stuff with it being so close to Christmas so expect a lot more posts this upcoming week.

In the meantime, I will be updating the for trade section at the top all night so be sure to check it out and see if there is anything you’d like. If you want to know what I collect, visit the tab next door labeled “wantlist” then shoot me an email or leave a comment and we can work something out. Another thing I will be doing is updating the blog roll on the side bar so be sure to check out some of the great card blogs out their!

Some of the things I have planned for this week are a box break of Bowman Heritage 2007 I got for only $5 dollars at Meijer, as well as a post about 3 old-school Cubs cards I got in a trade, along with a bunch of other good stuff for the holidays!

finally, I decided to buy myself an early Christmas gift, so I went ahead and purchased the card below on ebay yesterday. I’m surprised I only paid $22 dollars with free shipping for it. This is my first Roger Maris relic, and the 6th overall card in my almost-one-month-old Roger Maris collection. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

