Posted by: Chris | December 10, 2009

Trade From Paul’s Random Stuff

Paul sent me an enormous amount of cards including Cubs, Nomar, Samardzija and Haren. Out of the probably 100 cards he sent me I needed about 50 of them so thanks a lot Paul! Here are a few of the highlights:

I needed all of these Nomar cards plus a few more that he sent me. Wow my collection really has some holes in it. I love the 2 sideways cards at the bottom, very ncie design and photography.

Next up were 2 Dan Haren cards I didn’t have from Topps Attax. Although I am not a big fan of the cards, I think the idea of another baseball card game is a good idea for the hobby. Besides, any Haren I don’t have is a Haren I want.

Next up are 2 Jeff Samardzija cards I didn’t have. The first one is from Attax and the other is from 2008 Topps Heritage. I have the green back but the one Paul sent me is the black back which I have never been able to find until now.

If you haven’t already, be sure to check out Paul’s blog. It’s certainly worth the visit. Thanks again for the great cards Paul.

Responses

  1. […] the Day: Mr. Met Last week, Chris from On Card Autos sent me a bunch of Mets cards for some assorted Cubs cards I had laying around. He beat me to posting any of the cards I got in the trade, but I do appreciate the cards he […]

  2. […] 2008 Upper Deck Documentary Mets Chris from On Card Autos sent me three 2008 Upper Deck Documentary cards as part of a package of Mets he traded for some assorted Cubs cards I had laying around. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

