Posted by: Chris | November 30, 2009

Happy Early Birthday to Me!

Even though my birthday isn’t until next Monday, We celebrated it early because some of my family will not be able to make it next weekend. As many of you may have guessed, I got lots of cards today. I got a blaster of 2009 Topps Series 2, and some awesome single cards that I hinted about as well. (By hinted, I mean I picked them out and bought them off ebay myself.) Anyway, here is a sample of what I recieved:

The blaster had absolutley nothing in it. I got no Cubs, no SP’s and only 2 inserts. A gold parallel numbered out of 2009 of Randy Wolf and a Turkey Red of Ryan Doumit. BOOORRRING. The patch card could have been worse as I got a Juan Marichal with the manufactured patch being from the 1965 All-Star game at the good ol’ Metradome. I’ve never had any luck with these manufactored patches. I bought 5 blasters total of series 1 and 2 and the best player I got was Whitey Ford. The Marichal is for trade if anyone has any of the Cubs players like Banks, Sandberg, or Maddux.

Next up, I got my first Triple Threads card of 2009. It was a Dan Haren triple jersey auto numbered 14/18. The 2 end jerseys are from the 2008 All-Star game and the middle is from one of his D-Backs home uniforms. This is an awesome looking card and Topps really stepped up on their design of these cards over last years.

Lastley, this card came as a total surprise to me. It was a Ryne Sandberg jersey auto card numbered 10/15! This card is absolutley stunning and even has a pinstripe. The design is perfect and the relic and auto really fit into the design of the card. This is my first jersey card of Ryno and my first auto on a card.

So, with my birthday almost a week away, you guys can expect more new cards, which means more posts and more trade bait so stay tuned. I also have a lot of new ideas and stuff coming this week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

