Posted by: Chris | November 28, 2009

Marian Hossa Back In Action

I know this is a baseball card related site and I know Hossa’s first game was Wednesday, but I wasn’t here to write about. I am a huge Blackhawks fan. I absolutly hate football and since both my parents are huge Hawks fans, everything seemed to fit into place. I really became a diehard Hawks fan 3 years ago. I really got into the games and learned about every player just like I do the Cubs. 

My favorite  player since I got into hocky, Marian Hossa, who signed with the Blackhawks in the offseason, made his debut on Wednesday. He scored 2 goals for them en-route to beating the Sharks for their 8th consecutive win. Although his game on Friday wasn’t nearly as good, I’m still glad he’s healthy and ready to play again.

Responses

  1. It’s nice to see a hockey post once in a while (I’m a die-hard Devils fan). Do you own that card? That’s a crazy piece of the Sens logo.

    BTW, I still intend to email you one of these days about my Nomar cards, whenever I have a chance to dig them out of my tradebox.

    -John

  2. No I got this picture of ebay I really like the way this card looks but its a tad bit expensive for me. search marian hossa 1/1 and it will come up if your interested.
    Take your time on the Nomars ive been pretty busy myself lately. Shoot me an email of what you collect and I can try to gather some cards this weekend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

