Posted by: Chris | November 13, 2009

Silver Slugger Winners

For those of you who have not seen it yet, here are the silver slugger award winners for 2009:

American League
1B — Mark Teixeira, New York Yankees
2B — Aaron Hill, Toronto Blue Jays
3B — Evan Longoria, Tampa Bay Rays
SS — Derek Jeter, New York Yankees
OF — Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle Mariners
OF — Jason Bay, Boston Red Sox
OF — Torii Hunter, Los Angeles Angels
C — Joe Mauer, Minnesota Twins
DH — Adam Lind, Toronto Blue Jays

National League
1B — Albert Pujols, St. Louis Cardinals
2B — Chase Utley, Philadelphia Phillies
3B — Ryan Zimmerman, Washington Nationals
SS — Hanley Ramirez, Florida Marlins
OF — Ryan Braun, Milwaukee Brewers
OF — Andre Ethier, Los Angeles Dodgers
OF — Matt Kemp, Los Angeles Dodgers
C — Brian McCann, Atlanta Braves
P — Carlos Zambrano, Chicago Cubs


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: