Posted by: Chris | November 8, 2009

Introduction

Hey guys, I just wanted to give a little background info on myself and my collection. My name is Chris and i am a Chicago Cubs fan…Yea i know, the Cubs. Ive been collecting baseball cards since 2004 and have loved it ever since. After a huge wax-buying spree in 07-08 i decided to focus on collecting my 3 favorite players, Nomar Garciaparra, Jeff Samardzija, and Dan Haren. The reason i decided to start a baseball card related blog is because i was inspired by the writing of other blogs like Mario at Waxheaven and Mike at Bad Wax. I figured i’d give blogging a shot and see what happens. My goal is to post at least once a day and to offer my opinions and commentary on baseball cards and news regarding the hobby. I hope you all find my writing at least somewhat entertaining and offer your comments as well! thanks alot

-Chris

Responses

  1. Welcome to the community! I look forward to reading your future posts. I like what I see so far.
    🙂

  2. Thanks for the welcome Steve!


Leave a Reply

Categories

