Posted by: Chris | October 19, 2010

It’s Time For A Break

I’m sure it has become obvious that my work on this blog as been less then steller lately. I have had no time to blog, and when I do have time, I just don’t seem to have enough passion for it anymore. It’s largely due to the fact that I have lost 99% of interest in our hobby. There hasn’t been a new Samardzija card on ebay in weeks, and I just haven’t seen any Nomar cards that have peaked my interest. So with that, and the fact that baseball cards have just been overpriced, unoriginal, crap lately, have just made me give up on the hobby.

With that being said, I still have a passion for the game of baseball, and will still want to write about the game of baseball, so I will be back to writing very soon, once the offseason trade and free agent signings begin. I plan to have full coverage on the latest offseason hot stove rumors so please check back after the playoffs are over.

This deffinitly isn’t the end of on card autos, but rather, a new chapter in the blog’s life. And I’m hoping that Mike, our guest writer here, will be able to hold reader’s interest until the offseason begins.

I’ll be back soon guys, and thanks for all the support!


Responses

  1. Don’t stay away too long.

  2. I should be able to have an addition to the blog listings in the next couple days. I’m wrapping up my busy season in my office, so there will be time to update real soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

